The Olusegun Obasanjo Foundation has a board of trustees, chaired by the Founder and chief promoter, HE, Dr. Olusegun Obasanjo GCFR. The board has been a dynamic body with members from different walk of life as member, at various times. The operational team is led by a tested and qualified Manager and Medical doctor.

CHIEF (Dr) Olusegun Obasanjo


Chief (Dr.)Olusegun Obasanjo (GCFR) served as President of Nigeria from 1999 to 2007, during which time he was influential in restoring democracy in the country. He also served as ‘Chairperson of the African Union’ from July 2004 to January 2006. From 1976 to 1979, he was Nigeria’s military ruler and Africa’s first military head of state to hand over power to a civilian government. In 2008, the United Nations appointed him as Africa’s Special Envoy. Since then, he has presided over democratic elections in African countries on behalf of the African Union and ECOWAS.

Dr. Olalekan Makinde

Chief Executive officer

Dr. Olalekan Makinde is a medical doctor and experienced Manager. He is an alumnus of the prestgous Judges Business School, University of Cambridge. He has also attended the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine (LSHTM) of the university of London, as well as, The Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine (LSTM). He is a consultant Public/Preventive Health Physician. He has a Masters in Public Health, as well as, Masters in Business Administration. He is a Fellow of the National Postgraduate Medical College of Nigeria and The Royal Society of Public Health (UK).